Magnet Fishing: Fun for the Safety Conscious

Aquachigger

Never had a YouTube video made for me before, I feel quite honored. I love watching Aquachigger’s videos on metal detecting…especially as he’s always looking for Civil War artifacts.  I, as many of you know, am a Civil War buff.

It was on one of his video’s that I discovered magnet fishing.  Fishing with magnets for long lost treasure looks like so much fun and I want to get my grandson set up…but these magnets are so strong they can be very dangerous to fingers. So yesterday morning I asked Beau,  “Aquachigger” what he thought would be safe for a child to use.

He put together this great video illustrating what you can find in lakes, ponds and rivers magnet fishing and how quickly you can lose a finger if you are not careful. These power magnets are not toys. It is amazing to see a magnet, I can buy on Amazon.com, pick up an 80+ pound Civil War artillery shell.

Check out Aquachigger’s channel on YouTube.  He makes great family friendly outdoor metal detecting videos.   Here is the link to his magnet fishing safe video…enjoy!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

