The Stem Cell Transplant

I am home recovering from my Stem Cell Transplant for Multiple Myeloma.  I am in a very good remission and it was quite successful.  I still have side effects from the chemo to let heal and that will take a couple of more weeks.  Then, I will be back on bone hardening drugs to help mend the damage to my spine and other bones from the disease.

As with most medical procedures, whenever they do scans they seem to always find something else.  So next Tuesday they are going to do an endoscopy to follow up on some cysts they found on my pancreas.  My oncologist told me that they are nothing to worry about and all will be well.  Easier said than done.  I will be greatly relieved when I get the all clear.

I want to thank my doctors at the University of Minnesota and the wonderful staff at the Bone Marrow Transplant Clinic and hospital unit for their kind compassionate care.  You certainly got me though the hard days and the highly anxious days.  May God Bless each and every one of you.

I look forward to continuing to recover and a good long remission of my disease.

God can work miracles and I am living proof of one.  Thank you dear Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

2 thoughts on “The Stem Cell Transplant

  1. A borrowed quote but it fits so well how I feel about YOU. “I admire people who choose to shine even after all the storms they’ve been through….” Your my inspiration 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

